Arobas

/Arobas

Arobas

Field of activity

The team develops fundamental and applied research activities in the field of algorithmics and machine learning with different fields of application among which bioinformatics occupies an important place. The work revolves around two axes: Algorithmic and Operational Research, on the one hand and Apprenticeship and Bioinformatics, on the other hand.

Presentation

The research of the first axis concerns the development of efficient algorithms to provide optimal or near optimum solutions often with guaranteed performance, in order to solve complex problems (problems NP-difficult) from various fields. These include scheduling problems for which we want to minimize the energy consumed, problems from graphs, transport and production systems, embedded systems and bioinformatics.

Another area of ​​research concerns the algorithmic theory of games (game design, Nash equilibrium study, etc.), which enables the design and study of complex systems in which a large number of users interact and make decisions in ways that autonomous.

The research of the first axis concerns the development of efficient algorithms to provide optimal or near optimum solutions often with guaranteed performance, in order to solve complex problems (problems NP-difficult) from various fields. These include scheduling problems for which we want to minimize the energy consumed, problems from graphs, transport and production systems, embedded systems and bioinformatics.

Another area of ​​research concerns the algorithmic theory of games (game design, Nash equilibrium study, etc.), which enables the design and study of complex systems in which a large number of users interact and make decisions in ways that autonomous.

The research of the first axis concerns the development of efficient algorithms to provide optimal or near optimum solutions often with guaranteed performance, in order to solve complex problems (problems NP-difficult) from various fields. These include scheduling problems for which we want to minimize the energy consumed, problems from graphs, transport and production systems, embedded systems and bioinformatics.

Another area of ​​research concerns the algorithmic theory of games (game design, Nash equilibrium study, etc.), which enables the design and study of complex systems in which a large number of users interact and make decisions in ways that autonomous.

Learn more

Team projects

Consult the projects on which the team works as well as the projects carried out

Arob@s Projects →

Team publications

Regularly the team publishes articles, theses and other documents related to its researches

Arob@s Publications →

Team sheet

Consult the projects on which the team works as well as the projects carried out

Download the team sheet →

2018-03-06T14:53:15+00:00 March 6th, 2018|Comments Off on Arobas

Arobas

/Arobas

Arobas

Domaine d’activité

L’équipe développe des activités de recherche fondamentale et appliquée dans le domaine de l’algorithmique et de l’apprentissage automatique avec différents champs d’application parmi lesquels la bioinformatique occupe une place importante. Les travaux s’articulent autour de deux axes : Algorithmique et recherche Opérationnelle, d’une part et Apprentissage et Bioinformatique, d’autre part.

Présentation

Les recherches du premier axe concernent le développement d’algorithmes efficaces pour fournir des solutions optimales ou proches de l’optimum souvent avec garantie de performance, en vue de résoudre des problèmes complexes (problèmes NP-difficiles) issus de domaines variés. On peut citer notamment des problèmes d’ordonnancement pour lesquels on cherche à minimiser l’énergie consommée, des problèmes issus des graphes, des systèmes de transport et de production, des systèmes embarqués et de la bioinformatique.

Un autre volet de recherche concerne la théorie algorithmique des jeux (conception de jeux, étude des équilibres de Nash, etc.) permettant de concevoir et d’étudier des systèmes complexes dans lesquels un grand nombre d’utilisateurs interagissent et prennent des décisions de manière autonome.

Les recherches du premier axe concernent le développement d’algorithmes efficaces pour fournir des solutions optimales ou proches de l’optimum souvent avec garantie de performance, en vue de résoudre des problèmes complexes (problèmes NP-difficiles) issus de domaines variés. On peut citer notamment des problèmes d’ordonnancement pour lesquels on cherche à minimiser l’énergie consommée, des problèmes issus des graphes, des systèmes de transport et de production, des systèmes embarqués et de la bioinformatique.

Un autre volet de recherche concerne la théorie algorithmique des jeux (conception de jeux, étude des équilibres de Nash, etc.) permettant de concevoir et d’étudier des systèmes complexes dans lesquels un grand nombre d’utilisateurs interagissent et prennent des décisions de manière autonome.

Les recherches du premier axe concernent le développement d’algorithmes efficaces pour fournir des solutions optimales ou proches de l’optimum souvent avec garantie de performance, en vue de résoudre des problèmes complexes (problèmes NP-difficiles) issus de domaines variés. On peut citer notamment des problèmes d’ordonnancement pour lesquels on cherche à minimiser l’énergie consommée, des problèmes issus des graphes, des systèmes de transport et de production, des systèmes embarqués et de la bioinformatique.

Un autre volet de recherche concerne la théorie algorithmique des jeux (conception de jeux, étude des équilibres de Nash, etc.) permettant de concevoir et d’étudier des systèmes complexes dans lesquels un grand nombre d’utilisateurs interagissent et prennent des décisions de manière autonome.

En savoir plus

Projets de l’équipe

Consultez les projets sur lesquels travaillent l’équipe ainsi que les projets réalisés

Projets Arobas →

Publications de l’équipe

Régulièrement l’équipe publie des articles, thèses et autres documents en rapports avec ses recherches

Publications Arobas →

Fiche de l’équipe

Consultez les projets sur lesquels travaillent l’équipe ainsi que les projets réalisés

Télécharger la fiche de l’équipe →

2018-03-06T14:54:28+00:00